You’re Really Going To Like What Comes Next

Jordan Bishop
Yore Oyster
Published in
2 min readSep 5, 2014

--

Yesterday I told you I’d fly you Istanbul for $50.

I wasn’t kidding.

And so when I woke up today and saw what had happened overnight, my heart nearly jumped out of my chest.

“Oh…

My……..

…..GOD!”

If you didn’t believe the flight prices I posted yesterday, you definitely wouldn’t believe what happened next.

The clock showed 6:27am, and I got down to work immediately.

You’re obviously wondering what happened this morning that made me have such a reaction, but it’s too risky for me to say right now. As soon as it happened, though, my planned delivery method had to change:

The Yore Oyster closed beta is now launching publicly in 1–2 weeks.

To clarify what this means for you, there are the three main benefits you’ll receive from a public launch that you would’ve missed out on in private beta:

1. Enhanced service. I’m assembling a team that will be working with me to ensure you have the best possible experience booking your flights. We’re committed to making your travel dreams a reality.

2. It’s social now. The pie of good prices is growing. And it’s growing really quickly. All of a sudden, the more of your friends that are involved, the more direct value you get out of this, too. You should probably share it on Facebook.

3. More flights = More happy people. Opening up the beta from 20 people to a public launch means more people get to fly to more places — that’s the biggest win of all!

In order to properly launch publicly, things need to be delayed 1–2 weeks. During that time our team will be firing on all cylinders to ensure we’re ready for your every request come launch time. Don’t fret, we’re still committed to launching in September.

In the interim, we need your help spreading Yore Oyster to even more people. Keep an eye on us on Twitter and our brand new Facebook page; we’ll be posting regular updates there as well as more ridiculously-low flight prices like this one:

That’s all for now, but stay connected — there’s more very exciting news to come.

-Jordan

P.S. If you haven’t joined Yore Oyster yet, read this intro and sign up here.

--

--