5 Signs You Are An Insecure Overachiever

Insecure overachievers are made, not born.

Michael Lim
Better Advice

--

Insecure overachievers are dangerous.

They are smart, articulate and well-read. They can be charismatic, arrogant and narcissistic. They push themselves to their limit, obsess over self-development and frequently burn out.

Because of their smarts, they can intellectualize their own flaws, outwit others during intense debate and charm even their most ardent critics.

Combined this with a capitalistic system that rewards this behavior and you’ve got a recipe for potential disaster.

How do I know all of this?

Because I am one of them.

I became a CEO at the age of 21. I have won numerous awards and accolades. Now at 26, I hold a senior position at work and manage people years or even decades older than me.

I have been appointed to professional boards and committee positions that most people wait until their late 30s or 40s to get on. I make a six-figure packaged salary, co-host a podcast and am currently waiting to build a house.

And I got most of this because I am deeply insecure.

“Sometimes society can reward your mental illness” — Russell Brand

--

--

Michael Lim
Better Advice

I help 9-5 workers start a one-person business without quitting their jobs. Start building your 1-person biz here -> https://michaellim.ck.page/crashcourse 🚀