Blockchain Revolution by Don and Alex Tapscott

Aun Abdi
1 min readJul 31, 2018

Hello and welcome to One Minute Book review, the show that brings books to life, I am your host Aun Abdi.

Today I will be reviewing ‘Blockchain Revolution’ by Don and Andy Tapscott. Understanding how Blockchain can revolutionise the world we live in is a topical argument at the moment. This book addresses the origin story as well as its potential strengths and weaknesses. A new phenomenon, Blockchain caused a storm from the successes of cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and Ethereum. However, by peeling back the curtain, you can see that this is only the tip of the iceberg. This book aims to assess all the potential uses for Blockchain technology as the platforms develop into the future. I will admit it’s complicated to understand at first, yet this book does an excellent job of introducing the principles behind the technology. From disrupting the financial services to enabling billions of individuals to join the western ideals of democracy, the technology behind Blockchain can disrupt the world either way. For anyone wanting to know more about Blockchain, this book is a must-read. I rate this book four stars.

This has been One Minute Book Review, thanks for reading.

--

--

Aun Abdi

My name is Aun. I talk about books and projects I am passionate about.