Go

Keerthana Gopalakrishnan
കുറിപ്പുകൾ
1 min readMar 26, 2021

Go
If you want to go
I will not hold you back
I will not ask you to slow
I will not freeze your track

Go
Even if you’d never return
In far, far lands if you get lost
The object of your spurn
I will turn my heart to frost

Go
If you find love again elsewhere
I’ll never again think of you
I’ll never wait I swear
Like I’m a spare to your cue

Go
Seek that which is your heart’s yearn
I wish you luck in your pursuit
But don’t you ever dream you may return
Or that I will chance upon your route

Go
I will erase your footsteps gone
I will pack your bags clean
I will uproot your thoughts bygone
I will forget you like you’d never been

Go
Go with the ease of the wind
I will stop the chimes from ringing
I will close the windows blind
For you’ve no place in my thinking

Go
My doors are shut to you
And I want to see you never
I’ve bid you adieu
As for me you don’t exist altogether

--

--