HW#19 More Practice of Outlet, Action, UIColor, UISlider &Random Function

Today we have reviewed what we did last week about outlet, action, UIColor, and UISlider. And we also tried to add random function. It’s really cool to practice more about these elements and functions, especially through coding.

I chose one of the popular iconic dieties in Daoism in Taiwan-Sam-Tai-Zu (The Third Prince).

Image source: https://www.supayro.com.tw/q版%EF%BC%8E節慶/三太子/

Here is the code:

One thing I got stuck during the coding process was missing the action that should be connected to the designated target. Luckily Peter reminded me one of the articles that he talked about in class, which helped me to solve the problem. Please see the link below:

Now, let’s take a look at some of the colors I changed for The Third Prince’s face.

And lastly, let’s see the gif of the sliders and random connected together to make the face’s color change. I know I can make some more design about the View but I’m really not that artistic. However, I enjoyed this homework or I should say I have enjoyed all the practice work we needed to do…Cheers!

--

--

Jerski
彼得潘的 Swift iOS / Flutter App 開發教室

Studied Linguistics in university and have been intrigued by code writing. Now this journey of Swift just began.