HW#21 More Practice of IBOutlet, IBAction &If Else

Ordering Delicious Hot Pot

Tonight, we’ve covered some new things, especially the use of if & else in coding. Of course we also practiced IBOutlet and IBAction. This time I chose to do more about different UI elements such as Label, Stepper, Slider, Button, Switch, TextField, etc because it is very critical to practice more otherwise, one can easily forget how to use them in designing an App.

With this homework, I also checked some of the seniors’ and Peter’s works as follows:

As for the topic, I decided to make an App which allows people to order Hot Pot! Yes, hot pot is very popular all year round in Taiwan. People can put anything they like to eat in a pot that continues to boil. There are various kinds of broth such as spicy soup, kimchi, veggie, and milk. Here is a photo of hot pot.

Yummy!

Now, let’s take a look at the code. It is relatively easy as we have done quite a lot for the last few assignments. SO, I will not go into detail. Just remember that you need to set the value for the slider and stepper. I do appreciate what the seniors’ works showed me, which saved me a lot of time.

Finally, let’s take a look at the App’s interface.

And, see the gif of this App. I too attached the Github link below. Cheers!

--

--

Jerski
彼得潘的 Swift iOS / Flutter App 開發教室

Studied Linguistics in university and have been intrigued by code writing. Now this journey of Swift just began.