My unforgettable movie wet scene

Japanese Actors

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

--

I recently criticized Etsushi Toyokawa’s lack of guts for wet scenes in my update “The Demon Over There”. I want to see a full-fledged wet scene with a physical performance. It is safe to say that no matter how old they are, there are no actors nowadays who have the caliber to give performances that expose themselves in Japan. For this article, I would like to list five great actors who have played wet scenes that I will never forget.

Tatsuya Fuji

One of the best examples of a wet scene is “In the Realm of the Senses”. He was 36 years old at the time. When he was offered the work, he recalls.

I was playing a primetime role as what you might call a “second-timer,” and then “In the Realm of the Senses” came along,” he said, explaining the timing of the offer. I thought, “Oh, there’s a way to do it this way. I thought, “This is a way to show the part I don’t want to show the most (actual sexual intercourse), the connection between a man and a woman, and their hearts. I thought, “No one in the world has done this before. I thought it was a great love story. I understood what Director Oshima was trying to do,” said Fuji, who was strongly attracted to the film. I thought if I ran away from this, I would be scarred for life. The impact of starring in a hard-core film was significant

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.