An exit code we long for

May the world save Palestinians?

I stand. You shout. We squat.

They slay. They slay regularly.

I stand firm and you shout at the shot when we work out in front of the TV.

Pictures of ethnic cleansing force me calm.

The devil empowers himself without an alarm.

Skyfall is just a song but missiles are not only in the movie.

Recurrent hashtags pop up and #save everywhere and everyone
except you and I.

Let’s hear the bombings, smell the poisonous gas and watch the war.

What they strike is strike but what you #save is not #save.

The last smile of kids make me cry

and blood of Nakba never dry

You and I keep working out then dining out.

We survive without a soul while they slay with a sword

Shall we swear #SaveyouandI on this land?

Let’s save us.

--

--

Agnes Chan。阿詩疑亭🧕🏼✍🏽
炮台山-文筆聊生-fh-words-for-life

An ubiquitous but mysterious girl / A beam of light who loves Middle East, Politics, Hong Kong and love./ Cantonese & English/ Be skeptical. / .اسمي أغنيس