The 1975 — About You 歌詞翻譯

碎陽
碎陽@crushedsunlight
3 min readFeb 5, 2023

2022/10/14英國樂團The 1975公開了第五張錄音室專輯,Being Funny in a Foreign Language。這首About You是專輯中倒數第二首歌,主唱Matty Healy表示,這首歌在音樂上可視作Robbers的延續。

The 1975時常在不同歌曲中互相穿插歌詞、情節,細心的歌迷往往能察覺到「彩蛋」,因此對於這首已被Matty證實與Robbers有關的歌,大家也可以仔細參酌是否藏有玄機。

在後段,樂團邀請了吉他手Adam Hann的妻子Carly Holt獻聲;在主題曲式反覆出現後,以清亮的女聲劃出情緒的破口,讓人感到驚喜,同時將情緒推至另一個層級。

個人將這首歌視為思念之作:瑣碎小事都格外清晰,真正重要的無法雋永,心中的感受卻會一直代替大腦記得。

I know a place

It’s somewhere I go when I need to remember your face

We get married in our heads

Something to do while we try to recall how we met

Do you think I have forgotten?

Do you think I have forgotten?

Do you think I have forgotten

About you?

每當我需要憶起你的輪廓

我總會造訪那秘密的風景

每當我們試圖回想初遇

我們便在腦海中互許終生

You and I (don’t let go) were alive (don’t let go)

With nothing to do, I could lay and just look in your eyes

Wait (don’t let go) and pretend (don’t let go)

Hold on and hope that we’ll find our way back in the end

Do you think I have forgotten?

Do you think I have forgotten?

Do you think I have forgotten

About you?

Do you think I have forgotten?

Do you think I have forgotten?

Do you think I have forgotten

About you?

曾經活得如此徹底

我能無所事事,卻在你懷中倘佯你的眼波直到永恆

等待和假裝

緊抓最終能找到歸途的希望

你認為我都忘了嗎

你認為我已經忘記你了嗎

There was something ‘bout you that now I can’t remember

It’s the same damn thing that made my heart surrender

And I miss you on a train, I miss you in the morning

I never know what to think about

那關於你的,我已想不起

但是一如既往地讓我的心思潰不成軍

搭火車時在想你,每天早上也在想你

一切都已束手無策

I think about you (so don’t let go)

About you (so don’t let go)

Do you think I have forgotten

About you? (Don’t let go)

About you

About you

Do you think I have forgotten

About you? (Don’t let go)

我一直想著你

想著你

你認為我都忘了嗎

認為我忘了你嗎

--

--

碎陽
碎陽@crushedsunlight

生活記事‖歌詞翻譯‖奇幻‖公開的樹洞