The 1975-Playing On My Mind 歌詞翻譯

碎陽
碎陽@crushedsunlight
2 min readJul 5, 2020

[Verse 1]

Will I live and die in a band?

My consciousness controls my hand

She can’t swim very well (oh, you wouldn’t be able to tell)

Let’s find something to watch then watch our phones for half the time

When we go for food, you have yours and I’ll have mine

It says, “Don’t take these pills if you’ve been drinking any wine”

Oh, these things, they have been playing on my mind

These things, they have been playing on my mind

我會以樂團過生活,直至死亡嗎?

我的意識控制著我的手

她不太會游泳(哦,你不能夠說出來的)

找些東西填補我們空閒的雙眼,於是我們大半相處都緊盯手機螢幕

當我們一起吃飯,我們會各自點一份

藥包上面寫著,「請勿於飲酒後服用此藥丸」

噢,這些事情,一再地浮上心頭

這些細節不斷浮上心頭

[Verse 2]

I think I’ve seen the side of every road

They all lead somewhere, I’ve been told

Will I get divorced when I’m old? (Oh, why am I always alone?)

And I met one of your friends and it was dead nice, he was fine

But he said things that interest me exist outside of space and time

Now, I know I should’ve left it, but who says that? What a sigh

It all kicked off and it’s been playing on my mind

The whole thing has been playing on my mind

我認為我看見了每條路的彼端

他們都通往某處,我曾聽說過的

我老了以後也會離婚嗎?(噢,為什麼我總是孤獨呢)

後來我遇到妳一個朋友,他人真的很好

但他說讓我感興趣的事物遠超乎於時空之外

現在,我知道我該離開了,但誰說的?多麼令人嘆息

一切開始,這些事情在我心頭開始播放

整件事情在我心頭反覆播放

[Verse 3]

I think it’s strange that I still call you

When I’ve got nothing to say

The truth is that I still adore you

And nothing really matters anyway

And I won’t get clothes online ’cause I get worried ‘bout the fit

That rule don’t apply concerning my relationship

See, I keep getting this stuff wrong, take me out, put me on

Oh, these things, they have been playing on my mind

The whole thing has been playing on my mind

Oh, it’s all been just playing on my mind

我覺得我仍然打給妳,是一件奇怪的事

畢竟明明我什麼也沒有要說

而事實上,我還是愛著妳

但也沒什麼真正重要的事

我從來不上網買衣服,因為我擔心尺寸不合

但同樣的堅持卻不曾發生在我的感情上

看吧,我不斷地搞砸,像一件被帶走又穿上卻不合身的衣服

這一切不斷地浮上我心頭

整件事情不斷地讓我思考

噢,這一切僅是不斷浮上我心頭

--

--

碎陽
碎陽@crushedsunlight

生活記事‖歌詞翻譯‖奇幻‖公開的樹洞