What My Own Webinar Taught Me

Opinions really are like ****. Everyone’s is different, and in the end, you’re left with your own.

Michael Lee

--

I sent 9 different versions of this webinar flier out to my mailing list and asked for their input. I discovered two amazing things.

1st — I got 10x engagement than I have from any other mail, including articles I forwarded from Medium.

2nd, there was no clear favorite. 3 got the best response, another 2 got a lot of votes as well

The baby one, some people said was the best, others said “Definitely not unless you want no black people or businesspeople!”

Some loved the simple background of the blue one with clear text and pictures.

Others said the guy jumping had the clearest creative intention.

A handful absolutely looooooved the rainbow, saying it was jubilant, energetic, compelling. Two people said it looked like a yoga retreat or an aimless hippy delusion.

Some thought the text was snake-oily and put them off. Others suggested it wasn’t attractive enough: make it bolder and more…

--

--

Michael Lee

I’m a Creativity & Innovation expert, trainer, speaker, writer, thinker, filmmaker living in NY & South Africa https://innovation.createyourcreativity.tv