Visualisation

Paviter Singh
1 Minute Running Reads
1 min readMay 1, 2016

The only plane I have ever flown is a paper aeroplane. It’s amazing how a flimsy piece of paper can transform into an object of flight just with a few basic folds.

That is how I tend to visualise my run sometimes; fold in, gain momentum, ascend, find the find updraft at the right time and descend when I have to….or crash (that happens a lot). I do not run very fast. But when I need a bit of inspiration to move quicker and visualise my route forward, I think of 2 things:

  1. Eagles
  2. Planes

I have been fascinated by both since I was quite young. The strength and flexibility in flying inspires me to try and adapt in unfavourable conditions. Here’s a video of a low flying jet in the Mach Loop that gets my adrenaline going.

Focus. Release

--

--

Paviter Singh
1 Minute Running Reads

Ultramarathon runner | @salomon_sg Athlete | I work @hyperisland