50 Days with the Medium Partner Program Has Radically Changed My Life

From pinching pennies to more wiggle room than I know what to do with, my business and life are thriving more than ever before.

Gillian Sisley
The Clever Quill

--

Yesterday evening, I got out of the shower, threw on my silk housecoat, and went downstairs with a towel wrapped around my head.

My fiancé was on the couch to greet me, finishing off some client work. The sun was setting outside the right-hand window of our living room, and relaxing jazz music filled the air.

My partner made me a latté, and I sipped on it as he completed a tax submission for his tattoo artist.

I curled up next to him, exhaling as the melody of the music and the nutty smell emanating from my mug washed over my senses, sending me into a state of euphoria.

Latté in one hand, phone in the other, I opened Medium in my web browser to check whether or not my payout for the month of April had been posted yet.

It had.

And I almost dropped my entire steaming latté into my lap when I choked on the number at the bottom of my screen.

I’m in a very surreal point in my life.

--

--

Gillian Sisley
The Clever Quill

Professional Storyteller working at Meta ♾️ Tea drinker. Insatiably curious. Writing about relationships, adventure & embracing vulnerability as a superpower ✨