I can neither confirm nor deny that this is my finger with blotter LSD on it.

7 Things I Learned Microdosing LSD

Keith R. Higgons
etc. Magazine
11 min readApr 25, 2019

--

About a year ago, a friend of mine sent me Ayelet Waldman’s book A Very Good Day: How Microdosing Made a Mega Difference in My Mood, My Marriage and My Life. Unfamiliar with her work and having no idea what microdosing was…until I read the back. What the…?

Even though I had given up drugs a long time ago, I’m a big proponent of legalizing marijuana across the board. Sometime around 2016 I began reading more about academic studies around psychedelics, specifically being used for mental health issues like PTSD and depression and for end of life treatment.

The more positive articles I read about the benefits of psychedelics the more I became encouraged…and the more my interest became piqued. I’ve always been more than open to the belief that both marijuana and psychedelics held the possibility for far more help than harm.

It seemed as though Waldman’s book arrived at just the right moment for me. I was surprised at the rapacity at which I ripped through her book.

And thus begun my sojourn into the burgeoning world of microdosing.

First things first, I suppose. I’m speaking specifically about microdosing LSD (not pyscilocibin, mescalin or MDMA or any of the others) and not macrodosing. The difference between the two, as you may imagine, is vast.

--

--