Can Prison Change Your Life for The Better?

Just ask my husband.

Clarissa Wilson
Hello, Love
Published in
5 min readJun 27, 2019

--

Can prison really change a person’s life for the better? Just ask my husband. He has told me over and over again since he has been out and since we have been together that it was the best thing that ever happened to him.

His drug addiction got him into a lot of trouble

Back in 1996, my husband was addicted to crack cocaine and it got him into a lot of trouble. He was so desperate for his drugs one-night that he decided to rob a music store that sold musical instruments. He got caught because someone else was doing the same exact thing as he was right before he went in and when that guy got caught, he told on my husband. They had a warrant out for his arrest and at first, he was hiding out. However, his dad talked him into turning himself in and facing the consequences. So, he did and went to the county jail for about six months and then was sentenced to three years in an Ohio prison. Although back then they said it was three years, he actually only served two years. It is a little hard to explain how they did it then.

When we met

In 1998, I was getting ready to turn 18 when I met who would become my husband, six-years later. He had just gotten out of prison two days before we met. My friend was…

--

--

Clarissa Wilson
Hello, Love

I have been a professional writer for 17 years. I live alone with my 5 dogs. I'm working as a cam model now for Streamates Models, Only Fans, and Tempted, &Cam4