Holy cow, I made almost $300 in one week on Medium!

After 13 months on the site, I just made my most money ever in a single week. Here are three reasons why.

Brian Rowe
7 min readJun 6, 2019

I really thought my income was going to go down last week, not up.

Maybe it’s because all the hard work I’ve done in writing novels still hasn’t led to a publishing contract yet. Maybe it’s because all the hard work I did in five years of graduate school hasn’t yet led to a full-time teaching job.

I have a tendency to think negative, not positive, when, as I’ve learned over the years, you should always think positive no matter what the outcome might be.

I mean, come on. I had a stupendous month on Medium in May (and I don’t use the word stupendous very often!). I made $29 on Medium in January, and in May I made $940. I mean, come on.

--

--