How I Made $135.00 My First Month On Medium

It wasn’t hard, but it did take some work and a bit of luck.

T.S. Johnson
Med Daily

--

I’ll be the first to admit I didn’t have a monetary goal in mind for this first month on Medium.

I assumed with all the stats showing less than eight percent of active Medium writers earn less than $100 a month there was no reason to beleive I’d clear $100 my first month.

Ultimately my goal was to see if I could reach $500 to $1000 in 90 days but figured the first month would be all about learning the lay of the land and if I made $50 that would be a good start.

Yet here I am, sitting at $135 on the month, (well 33 days as my 30th day was in the middle of a pay week) so not only crossing the $100 dollar barrier but smashing through it.

I wish I could say I was excited about the future and my chances of hitting my $500 goal, but recent changes with Medium’s algorithm give me pause.

However, this post isn’t about bad news, we’ll save that for another day. Instead, let’s get into what I did to cross $100 on Medium and how you can apply it to your own Medium journey if you have yet to hit the monetary milestone.

1. I did my research

--

--