Medium Medley #2

Bogdan Marincu, MD
3 min readSep 5, 2019

This week was a tough one. When I started the Medium Medley I knew it would be hard to pick only 5 out of all the stories I read in a week. But not this hard.

The second edition of the Medium Medley contains a wild mix of stories, from ones that made my heart all mushy, to ones that significantly improved my productivity. Some will make you cry, some will make you view the world with different eyes, but they all have one thing in common.

These stories will make you think

And if you read enough of them, there’s a good chance you will become a better writer yourself. So let’s dig in!

Karen Butler wrote one of the most touching stories I have ever read. Beautifully crafted, soul-touching, and guaranteed to move even a frozen heart like mine.

Brian Pennie has had his fair share of rough rides and deep moments. Probably a lot more than most of us. But he’s climbed out of those deep holes, became better and stronger, and decided to share his scientific findings on self-talk.

--

--