How I Got 10,000+ Followers by Telling the Future

Here are my top three strategies to grow on Medium

Emmarie Hodge
10,000 Club

--

A woman reading tarot cards in front of a computer
Image by Andrii Lysenko from Canva

I belong to an unusual, but growing niche on Medium: tarot pick a cards. I rarely write anything else. Yet I’ve grown my followers to over 10,000 and make a modest income of $750+ a month on this platform by doing just that.

If you aren’t familiar with tarot pick a cards, they’re interactive psychic readings in blog form. You’ll see a picture at the top of an article and pick one of the piles that you’re intuitively drawn to the most. Then you’ll click the link provided or scroll down to read your message. It’s fun and you should try it.

But you’re probably curious how I grew my following with such a specific and odd niche. I’m going to let you know my top three strategies that any writer on Medium can copy.

Medium E-mail Subscriptions Are Essential

If you don’t write spirituality content, then you wouldn’t be aware that Medium kind of hates the genre. Many spirituality writers report never getting boosted and suspect their articles aren’t being widely distributed because of it. I’ve only ever gotten boosted once.

I stopped trusting Medium over a year ago and the August Apocalypse of 2023 also did me no favors (my income…

--

--

Emmarie Hodge
10,000 Club

I write interactive tarot readings here on Medium 🔮 Check out me out elsewhere on the web: https://emmariehodge.com/social-media/