100 and 1 coffee place. Minsk: "26" / 100 и 1 кофейня. Минск: “26”

Lexi
100 and 1 Coffee Place
4 min readMay 27, 2018

ENGLISH VERSION:

Once upon a time… an idea of a project "100 and 1 coffee place" came into my mind.

Well, telling the truth, the idea itself could have been expected. Or the project itself. And here are a few reasons why:

  • I absoltely love COFFEE, I adore it, I have it every single day of my life.
  • I truly believe it is a very special drink.
  • If I go out, it's mostly some coffee place.

And the project name actually came into my mind by chance. It was just "100 and 1 coffee place" at the beginning. But as far as I currently live in Minsk, I decided to start from 100 and 1 in Minsk.

Telling the truth, I am far from reaching even half of the number at the moment. But I'm not the one crazy about numbers. I believe quality is far more important. Especially in this case.

I carefully choose a coffee place each time. I listen to my inner self, trying to understand which place I really want to visit, and what I want to get there.

Probably, this is the reason why most of the time you can find me in one definite coffee place.

But still I decided to discover some more places. That is how I got into "26".

It definitely has its own atmosphere and mood. As every respectful coffee place does.

"Relaxing mood"- that is a brief characteristic of the place for me. Or at least the impression of the first couple of hours:

  • soft lights
  • relaxing music (unfortunately, changed after a couple of hours)
  • dark colors of furniture …

The kind of place where you can escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. It's like the feeling when you drop into your friend's place after a working day: to drink a cup of something, and chat about some small things.

Amenities for work? Well, it depends. If you are able to work in soft lights and relaxed atmosphere, probably yes. But it definitely depends on your preferences. I would say it's more about relax and some surfing on-line. Yet, they have a Wi-Fi, and it's pretty stable.

Location. Near central. The exact address is Sverdlova street, 26. Basically, you can guess the origin of the name now (not far from the railway station).

People. Are quite chilled and calm. Basically, you don't pay attention to them.

Prices. More or less the same as in other places of the kind. For instance, an Australian lungo (Kenya), cost 3 BYR on 27 May, 2018.

Coffee is served with a glass of water. Sure.

Staff. Young, polite and calm.

Coffee itself — the main ingredient, definitely. Quite good, with options to choose from.

My resume: added to the list of places I can go to from time to time. In case I have the mood for it.

But my heart still belongs to a different place. Or even two of them, to be exact.

РУССКАЯ ВЕРСИЯ:

Когда-то в моей голове совершенно случайно появился проект “100 и 1 кофейня”.

Точнее, сам проект — весьма закономерен:

  • КОФЕ пью, люблю, уважаю, регулярно употребляю,
  • считаю его особенным напитком, с которым мы уже давно не расстаемся ни на один день,
  • из всех заведений, чаще всего я бываю именно в кофейнях

А вот название как раз появилось случайно. И раз уж я живу в Минске, решено было начать с 100 и 1 кофейни Минска.

Честно признаюсь: нещадно отстаю от графика даже в сотню. Но не гонюсь за цифрами. Это тот случай, когда важнее качество, чем количество.

К кофейням я подхожу тщательно: прислушиваюсь каждый раз, а хочу ли я туда пойти. А если пойду, что именно я там найду.

Вероятно, именно по этой причине, все чаще меня можно застать в одной вполне определенной кофейне.

Но расширяя список, я дошла еще в одну, новую для меня кофейню — “26”.

Как и у любой уважающей себя кофейни, у нее свое настроение и своя атмосфера.

“Настроение на релакс” — примерно так, в трех словах будет выражаться ее настроение:

  • приглушенное освещение,
  • расслабляющая музыка (которую, правда, спустя некоторое время переключили),
  • мебель в темных тонах…

Место, если вдруг вам захочется укрыться от суеты города.
Знаете, это когда ты зашел к другу вечерком после работы, посидеть за чашечкой кофе или чего-нибудь покрепче, расслабленно поболтать, не напрягаясь.

Рабочие возможности? Интернет есть, работает стабильно. Но вот настроитесь ли сами на работу, когда все вокруг так и тянет расслабиться и отдохнуть…

Местоположение: около центрального. Если точнее, ул.Свердлова, 26 (недалеко вокзал).

Люди: расслабленно-спокойные. Не замечаешь.

Цены: плюс-минус такие же, как в большинстве кофеен. Австралийский лунго, к примеру, 27.05.2018 обошелся в 3 рубля.

Кофе подается, естественно, со стаканом воды.

Персонал: вежливый, молодой, спокойный.

Кофе: самый главный ингредиент, конечно же! Достаточно хорош, с вариантами на выбор.

Резюме: добавлено в копилку. При условии, что соответствует твоим потребностям на определенный момент.

Касаемо лично меня: я продолжаю хранить верность другому заведению. Которых на данный момент два.

27.05.2018

--

--

Lexi
100 and 1 Coffee Place

Дерзай, и все получится! Откуда я знаю? А ты попробуй ;)