100 days of algorithms challenge

Tomáš Bouda
100 days of algorithms
1 min readMar 24, 2017

Two of my colleagues, Jirka Penzéš and Jarda Holáň, brought me to this idea. And I love it. For the next period of my life I’m going to publish an implementation of algorithm regularly, day by day, until the number reaches 100.

Language is Python, its expressivity is magical.

Code gets published at https://github.com/coells/100days using notebooks.

Any library can be used if it makes life easier or code more interesting.

Anything can be considered an algorithm, not going to constrain myself on this.

I’m pretty sure I’ve implemented more than thousands of algorithms throughout my life, so why can’t I remember even ten of them at the moment? This is going to be interesting… This is going to be challenge!

--

--