100 Days of Code, Day 4:

14 June 2017

tiff
100 Days Of Code

--

Today’s Progress:

I went through the basics of CSS course on Web Developer Bootcamp. I learned a lot, basically because every time I went to learn CSS, from places like Codecademy, Free Code Camp, etc I skipped majority of the lessons, or the lessons didn’t really address CSS directly but instead gave us lessons on Bootstrap, etc. So I went through the basics of the CSS section and learned a lot about things like em which is a relative font size to the font it is inherited from. Other things like :nth-of-type property, etc.

We went through just styling a basic HTML document (odd stuff, just random borders, background colors, etc) just to get a feel for selectors and properties.

Thoughts:

I’m glad I didn’t skip it.

Link to work:

Link to my repo’s exercises.

Gists

--

--

tiff
100 Days Of Code

Recovering web dev degenerate. Home labber and cybersecurity hopeful. Write at: https://tifflabs.org and https://0x8c.org