100 Days of Code, Day 6:

16 June 2017

tiff
100 Days Of Code

--

Today’s Progress:

Thanks to Jon Yeong I figured out I could center the body by adding max-width: 700px. It centered it but it wasn’t responsive. I’ll get to that in a minute.

From there, I was off to the races. I didn’t really need to look at a lot of documentation. I had, what I’ve been missing since I started this journey, confidence. I actually knew and understood the concepts.

I really needed The Web Developer Bootcamp. I really did. Treehouse is nice. I love Treehouse. But I am getting more value out of The Web Developer Bootcamp, no gamification needed.

Anyway, It went pretty smoothly. I went to the solution videos and Colt went over max-width but to make it responsive, you’d need to add a width: 80%. Percentages are more fluid and thus can help with responsiveness.

Thoughts:

When I was working with CSS before I kind of understood this but not fully. I am so glad I bought this. Seriously.

I am on the Bootstrap section now.

Link to work:

I actually have a working site instead of gist! Here is the repo.

Here is a UI version.

--

--

tiff
100 Days Of Code

Recovering web dev degenerate. Home labber and cybersecurity hopeful. Write at: https://tifflabs.org and https://0x8c.org