A day well lived

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
2 min readOct 12, 2017

Today is one of those days when you feel great in the morning, good through the day and average in the evening. You thought I’m gonna say “bad in the evening”, right? ;) Nope. It’s just that I already wrote a longer blog post today, but not here. And it was about technology and society. Something I started to explore and working on lately. So my creative juices for today are emptied. I’m out. Just this blog post and I’m off to bed.

Nah, I’m not going to sleep yet. I’m gonna watch the first part of the new season of Mr. Robot. Yup, he’s back. And geek in me never left.

It’s funny how through the years my inner geek was hiding for a while. Or just he was not that obvious. He was still there. Just not calling the shots. Recently I started to listen my inner geek again. And it feels awesome. So much technology to explore, future awaits, so much new stuff I can find, so much not sleeping enough again. :)

Ah, who needs sleep, we’ll sleep when we’re dead. ;)

I know, I know, it’s just some rumbling today, just to unload last connected words in my mind before the end of the day.

And it was a good day. I’m grateful for it. Spent time with my family, worked outdoors, played with my cat, laughed with my niece… It was a good day.

This is story number 20 of my 100 Days of Writing Challenge.

--

--