A new hope

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readDec 9, 2017

After a half of day without electricity and the whole afternoon of snow shoveling I'm resting in a living room, disconnected from the rest of the world and the internet.

I turn on TV and start watching my favorite channel National Geographic. It's about science of space missions, from Cassini to Philea lander on a comet a few years ago.

As I watch the images and the true explorer spirit of those scientists, I am crying. It is the most amazing thing in the history of mankind. Science. Space exploration. Far away worlds, million miles from our pale blue dot, planet Earth. I am amazed, humbled and in awe.

Without words, with a bit teary eyes, I am going to bed.

And I will dream of the better future, where values, truth and explorer spirit thrives and we, as a humankind, discover new optimism and hope.

--

--