Curiosity DNA: Part I

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readNov 9, 2017

It’s really the curiosity that you follow, not passion.

Passion is the way to follow curiosity, it’s your way of pursuing curiosity, your vessel, your modus operandi. Passion is not a goal you pursue, it helps you pursue your goals.

Curiosity is a spark, an ignition of your potential, recognition of a latent talent, dormant skill, a possibility.

Curiosity holds your calling. You’re drawn to it. It’s a shell with your pearl and only yours, and only you can open that shell. It’y your treasure chest, your pursuit of the holy grail.

Passion and curiosity are two subjects I’m researching in recent years. I believe they are some of the most important traits in your personality, needed for success, either in personal life or in business. And I believe everyone can find their own curiosity, passion and calling.

This is day number 48 of my 100 Days of Writing Challenge.

--

--