Finding your black hole.

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readDec 26, 2017

I remember my first serious summer job that turned out into a full scale career in tech and communications sector. I started two decades ago and being a part of emerging world was something that ignited my passion for work, amazing projects and broadened my world view.

I feel that again in the crypto world, first following the ideas of blockchain, decentralization and landing in the midst of a project that reawakened that geek in me again.

It’s an amazing feeling opening up to the new information on the subject that caches you attention, sucks you in and makes you forget about the time.

It is that passion that follows curiosity, that fuels your insatiable drive for exploring the depths of that interest, emerging yourself completely into it.

And that what I feel is one of the most important things in life. Finding what drives you, what motivates you, what pulls you in. Like a black hole you can’t resist not to be sucked in.

I guess true passion is like a black hole. And all you have to do is to let it pull you in, let go all your constraints and enjoy the ride.

--

--