Home is where we are what we are

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readOct 22, 2017

For the last few hours I’m repairing my computer after electricity breakdown, trying to figure out what happened to my desktop PC, trying to reinstall Windows for the third time, swaping different disks and… doing geeky stuff.

I’ve always been good with details, technical equipment, running around the house when I was a kid, trying to find something to fix and repair. That feeling never left.

Life shows you who you are and what you’re made of.

But life has its way of derailing you and making you do things you might not like or you just forget some things you did like. With me it’s this geeky computer things. Always there, ready to wake up to the call of duty. Of course, I have other skills, but this is just the one who jumped out of bed today ;).

It’s the same also with other skills or things we’re good at. Sometimes we forget them completely, sometimes we do grow out of love with them and sometimes through bad situations we find our way back “home”. Home, where we are what we are and doing things that we love and make us happy.

And this is day 30 on my journey of 100 Days of Writing Challenge.

--

--