How do you empty your cup?

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readOct 18, 2017

Drinking a glass of water. Taking a shower. Having a snack. A short jog. Watching a nature or comedy video on YouTube. Meditating. Power nap. A walk in the park. Stretching. Playing a video game. Go for a coffee. Calling a friend. Doing a crossword. Drawing or doodling. Making paper planes. Solving Rubik cube.

we should be aware of the present moment, being here and now, being still, zen and in peace

Since my schedule is often quite full and I tend to research a lot of material for my work, lately in tech and cryptocurrency world, I also need some downtime. Besides a full night of sleep some short breaks help. I just brain dumped a bunch of them here. I hope they give an idea or two.

Anything that focuses our mind out of work, helps our brain rest. Anything that relaxes our body, clears our mind, empties emotions. Getting away from computer or our phone is become more crucial every day. Even for a few moments. And in that moments we should be aware of the present moment, being here and now, being still, zen and in peace.

This is post number 26 on my journey of 100 Days of Writing Challenge.

--

--