Lifestyle bucket list

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readDec 13, 2017

In my previous blog To follow a lifestyle I asked myself a question: What kind of lifestyle do I want to live?

As I think about life and needs, Maslow’s hierarchy of needs always comes to mind. And even it has been disputed by some, it does provide good platform to think about life and work balance.

My understanding and experience about a good life and a healthy lifestyle, that provides work and life balance, would then be:

  • spending dedicated time with family and friends
  • working on projects I like and believe in through my personal values
  • being responsible in spending, saving for retirement
  • aiming for financial independence, meaning you don’t have to worry about money when you go shopping, for example
  • having regular time offs, vacation, sabbatical even
  • not regretting life, work and things you did when you are old.

As in yesterday’s post, this also should be a post on the day before, making it day 81 of my 100 Days of Writing Challenge, The reason is the same, being away on business projects that required more of my attention.

And I am still writing. ;)

--

--