Maybe love does

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readOct 30, 2017

I miss that special moment when I finally met her in person,

her smile and her eyes that invited me to just hug her.

She’s like the wind on a rainy day in the city gone dark,

like the breeze on the beach on a foggy morning.

She is away now, away from this crazy world,

waiting for me to lie beside her, to wake me up from the dreams.

I can’t remember her name anymore, I forgot her voice already.

It’s strange, that feeling, being in love with a stranger you met once, twice,

stranger that keeps you awake on random nights . I guess life does that.

Maybe love does. Or is it Love? Something is. But not here. Not now.

This is how thoughts on a day number 38 of my 100 Days of Writing Challenge look like.

--

--