Missing a day, but not the flow

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readOct 28, 2017

Sometimes you get so caught up in things that interest you, that you forget everything else. I was researching and working on a project I’m passionate about lately and I didn’t even realize that I missed yesterday’s blog till the middle of the night. Since I missed it already, I just went to sleep and decide I’ll write one now.

In short and sweet, this is what happens when you’re in the flow. When your skills match your talent and all gets driven by passion and pursuit of knowledge, success or just pure satisfaction of doing thing you enjoy.

“If you are interested in something, you will focus on it, and if you focus attention on anything, it is likely that you will become interested in it. Many of the things we find interesting are not so by nature, but because we took the trouble of paying attention to them.”
Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi, Finding Flow: The Psychology of Engagement with Everyday Life

This is number 35 of my 100 Days of Writing Challenge.

--

--