So called life.

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
2 min readNov 19, 2017

There are days when every goddamn piece of me wants to tear apart this illusion of life and just run away, screaming with every step until I reach that magic place where sun touches the ocean on the horizon.

Life sometimes feels heavy like my ankles were chained down in a pool of cement, trying to stop me from taking a deep breath and flying away. Like somebody cut my wings off and stopped me from growing them again. Like every hand I touched is pulling me back into fake reality called life.

Life does that when we let others control our life. When we just swim with the current instead of jumping out of the river and yell back at the rocks on rapids.

Life does that to you when you follow the wrong path of listening to everybody else instead of yourself, your truth and your imagination.

Life does that to you when you don’t follow your own inner voice, when you don’t listen to your intuition, when you don’t create what your soul urges you.

Your soul is begging you to start living your life and using all your goddamn talents! Listen to your curiosity, let the curiosity be your guide. Passion will follow, don’t worry. Just fucking start following those steps where your curios feet want to go and don’t look back. Please, don’t grow old just to get to the end and rest. Get to the end with open heart, teared apart million times and put together a million and one time more. It will be worth it.

At the end, nothing will matter except those moments when you said: Wow!

--

--