The greatest sin towards humanity is fake morality.

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
2 min readNov 22, 2017

Don’t point with your finger. Do this, don’t do that. Make love after marriage. Have sex only when married. Start a family, have kids. Buy a house. Be what society expect you to be. Be a good student and study. Have a steady job. Save for your pension. Go to church. Save. Invest. Be humble.

Well, fuck you.

Dear “moral” society,

I will point with my finger, if I want. In fact, I’ll point at you with my middle finger. I will have sex many times before I get married. If I ever get married. And if I do, it’ll probably be with two women. Yes, I will have a threesome. Many, many times. I will curse and I will have sex on top of the sheets, with lights on. I will like sexy pictures and I will not feel like I’m committing a crime. Maybe I’ll have kids, maybe I won’t. But I will rehears procreation. I probably won’t buy a house, because I don’t need it. I won’t respect authority if that authority doesn’t deserve my respect. I will not worship fake idols. I will not be humble about my skills or achievements. And if I want to spend everything today, for booze and races, goddammit, I will do so.

I am going to do whatever the fuck I want to do, as long as I don’t hurt anybody. I’l do whatever the fuck I want behind my own walls, even if I don’t have curtains on my windows. If you don’t like it, turn away.

--

--