A Low Fever

Then what would you do?

natsumi kajii
1 min readJul 14, 2020

The last couple of days, I had a very low fever and felt listless. I knew that it was normal to have a low fever before my period, but then I started to worry that I might be infected with Covid-19.

I wondered dazedly many times whether I should call a returnee / contact person telephone consultation center, where in Japan, we are supposed to call when we suspect ourselves infected.

But during the past two weeks, I rarely went out. I just took walks in the neighborhood. My family was fine with no sign of Covid-19. In the prefecture where I live, no new infection has been reported for more than half a month. It seemed highly unlikely that I would be infected.

So, I just waitedto recover. Today, I don’t have a fever. I feel better and relieved.

Having just a low fever these days is so tough psychologically.

Originally published on Lang-8. I thank linfra2 and チャールズ for correcting my English.

--

--

natsumi kajii

Interested in photography, coffee, and language learning. Love cats and goldfish. PhD in experimental psychology. Translator living in Kanazawa, Japan.