I sent my AHCA framework to Speaker Ryan

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

--

Here is the letter I enclosed with my framework. I also faxed it to his Janesville office (the only working fax number) and sent a postcard, posted on Facebook and tweeted.

Rep. Paul Ryan
Speaker of the House
H-232 The Capitol
Washington D.C. 20515

Dear Mr. Speaker,

I am a resident of Ohio, represented in the House by Rep. Mike Turner of Ohio’s 10th District. As such, I am not a direct constituent of yours, but you control the House schedule and which bills are introduced, so in a way, I am also one of your constituents.

I read the draft version of The American Health Care Act (AHCA) and I have some concerns. Rather than simply complain about the bill, I thought I would put forward an alternative solution. I hope you consider it in earnest.

The enclosed framework addresses universal health care access for all Americans and residents within the borders of the United States, the transformation of insurance companies, preserving the jobs of millions of health insurance employees, the “pay fors” and the supply of health care workers into the system.

It is only four pages, so obviously the finer details would need to be worked through, but I feel strongly that this framework is the next evolutionary step in providing health care in America. I hope you agree.

Speaker Ryan, you have an opportunity to create a legacy of a strong America by making her a healthy America. This is your chance; this is your moment.

Seize it. Be strong, be bold.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
Ohio Voter

Cc: Rep. Mike Turner, Ohio 10th District

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.