1. Ode to Mother

Kyle Lasalita
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readOct 2, 2017

I grew up thinking that I was destined for something great, something big. But I think my destiny has changed.

I came from a broken family. My grandparent raised me. I only see my mother during important holidays

At the age of 12, I started learning how to live independently. My mother stopped seeing us.

Our family always struggled to make ends meet. Throughout college I lived with different relatives.

Although I had family, I still felt alone. I often look for love and affection in different places.

At the age of 23, I started earning enough to get a place of my own.

At the age of 25, I became a Father.

Now I’m 27, I don’t wish to see my mother and I know this will never change.

Let’s start our friendship by following me! ✌️✌

If you liked this content and would love to give me some love for it. Support and donate to my blog. 💌

PS. I’m not a member of the Medium Partner Program because stripe payments aren’t offered in the Philippines. I’d like to get the same love you guys get from Medium.

--

--

Kyle Lasalita
100 Naked Words

Awesome Dad | Customer Service Professional | Freelance Writer | Human ✌️