10: Well… yep.

Drew Potter
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 5, 2016

I had the opportunity to connect with a friend today that I haven’t spoken to in a while. A long time ago, we went to high school together. Then, as most military brats tend to do, we lost contact when our families went opposite directions.

We tried to keep in touch but she had a kid and I had a drug addiction. Both of those things kept us preoccupied. We would chat every once in a while.

She talked me out of getting married when I was 18. I talked her out of going to the police academy. We talked each other out of making a lot of bad decisions over the years.

She told me tonight that I told her about how I had been sexually abused. I don’t recall the conversation.

She recalled. She remembers everything, always. I’m glad that Facebook helped us find each other again, several years ago.

--

--

Drew Potter
100 Naked Words

Meditation. Yoga. Vegan. Food/Herbs as medicine. Champion of Compassion. Thinker.