101. How easy it has become (The end)

cooke
100 Naked Words
Published in
3 min readNov 19, 2016

I don’t feel like stopping right now, but my decision has been taken for some time and want to make an overview of those 100th days of writing daily.

I didn’t talk about :

  • Paris
  • movies/books/video games
  • Lincoln and all these amazing people
  • Poetry
  • Fiction
  • the concept of daily feedback loop
  • Asterix
  • My room
  • And a lot of ideas (and concepts and people and many things)I thought of and couldn’t transcribe or forgot along the way.

You can see I still have a lot to talk about.

I just came to realise I didn’t play once the card “Making an article about the fact that I can’t write an article today but I have to”, I always kept it just in case and therefore, I never used it.

Daily articles brought me so much. First, the capacity to write, not perfectly obviously but progress have been made.

A community feeling, I cannot thanks enough the people who came towards me in this publication and stayed until now (Ronald C. Flores-Gunkle, Gail Boenning, Jim Kianese just to cite a few, I would feel guilty not to acknowledge them). This community feeling, I don’t want to lose it, I want to read more here, react more here, be more present here.

I learnt a habit, the proof I can make an habit from something as difficult as sitting down in front of an empty screen and feel it, each and every day. I couldn’t figure out how it was even conceivable at first to write one article, then how it was even conceivable to write 57 days in a row.

Now, I know.

I gained an ease when having to find ideas (that’s what Johnson Kee wrote in the presentation of the publication, no lie here). I am not afraid of writing anymore.

I progressed, I find new ways of writing through daily samples.

Yet, I am not good enough to be able to experience what I want to when I have to finish an article every day. The urge of writing is beneficial on a lot of points. I don’t have the capacity to overcome its downsides now.

I want more flexibility, writing two articles a day or none in a week. Just as I want. The time I used to write will be used for another purpose and I assure you it is going to be a daily task I’ll force myself to do every day. I have ideas.

I didn’t talk to my surroundings about me writing here, maybe this was a mistake. I don’t want to feel pretentious, though. I don’t know what was the best way to handle that.

This is the last day of a big project, tomorrow I’ll start new ones (Medium is one of them) I loved it here, I will stay here. I know I wasn’t the biggest writer of this publication, yet I made my part and I am glad I made it. Tomorrow is a new start, tomorrow is my birthday.

And I experienced so much, summing up all of this in one day is too hard, I forgot some things, I cannot even remember everything.

And I want to experience new stuff, new ideas, new ways of writing. I want to read more and continue to learn.

This is not the end, the best is yet to come.

And as always, I have to finish in a hurry.

--

--