12. Clean Slate (part ii)

Maya Stormrider
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2016

When you’re dubbed ‘spiritual being’ by friends and strangers, and see you smoking, judgement comes thereafter. “You smoke?” … “You don’t look like a smoker.” So what exactly does a smoker look like? It always got stumped me, confused every time I’d hear that comment. I’ve received it many times, enough that I’ve lost count. After a long, frustrating battle with saying “no thank you” to the urges, it left without saying goodbye. It no longer came to visit. It no longer would smirk at me whenever I’d smell the smoke. Or waving at me to join when I'd see someone smoking.

--

--

Maya Stormrider
100 Naked Words

Full time mama. Holistic Life Coach. Peeling away layers of the Ego. School of Life Student-Teacher. Blogger. www.blisslovelight.wordpress.com