16: Character

Drew Potter
100 Naked Words
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2016

As I approach a series of dark moments in my life, I find that it has become necessary for me to reach out for character references. I’ve never had to ask for something like this before. I’ve never really had to interview for a job or plead my case. Until now.

Asking for character references has shown me something powerful. People actually find me to be a good, solid, genuine, accountable, and responsible person. What a gift!

I hope that I can continue to live up to the beautiful words that these men and women have written about me. This isn’t just about minimizing my time in jail anymore. This is about maximizing my relationship with myself and others.

What if you had the courage to only do the work you love?

How much happier would you be? What separates the people who have the courage and those who don’t? Vulnerability. Accepting that they’re good enough to do the work that gives their life meaning.

1percentbraver.com is a community of people all ready to accept that they’re good enough. They get access to an online magazine that tackles problems like maintaining peak personal performance and how to promote yourself. They also get access to a recorded interview with a person of influence who’s used their vulnerability to empower instead of weaken themselves.

Next edition launches July 28th. Click here to apply to join the Braver Shortlist and tell me what work gives your life meaning. If you’re a good fit, you will have a spot saved for when the community re-opens.

--

--

Drew Potter
100 Naked Words

Meditation. Yoga. Vegan. Food/Herbs as medicine. Champion of Compassion. Thinker.