17) Finding Feeble Wi-Fi

Paul S Markle
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readOct 22, 2017
rawpixel.com on Unsplash

In the Red River Gorge cell service is scarce. Today I drove over to a state park to get service to call home and check in with family.

While there I notice a faint wi-fi signal on my phone. I walk closer to the gift shop and the signal moves up to three bars.

I log in and then wait. After 2 minutes my email server loads up.

12 new messages with 2 of any significance. One email is urgent requesting information regarding an Equine Coaching Workshop scheduled for next week.

I provide the requested info and hit “send.”

The little circle spins and spins. At least another 2 minutes and it finally goes through.

Reminds me of the old days with dial up. Talk about a test of patience.

Technology has me spoiled, but I make no apology for that!

--

--

Paul S Markle
100 Naked Words

Wordsmith Apprentice studying under this collective community genius. Writer of fiction, poetry, etc. Former head shrinker, current equine coach…