17: Steadiness

Drew Potter
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 13, 2016

I always despised that saying, “Bad things come in threes.” I meant that as soon as something uncomfortable happened, I was always waiting for the next thing. And then, the next thing. I believe that causes more anxiety than anything else.

Life has a funny way of throwing things at us, I think, in a way that makes us really dig deep and show what we are made of. At least, that seems to be my experience going through life. Even more, it always seems to happen at once.

The important thing, though, is that there is always a choice. As life creates obstacles and hurdles, I can either change my route or make my way over them. For me, however, staying steady in the way that I choose to handle these situations makes all the difference in overcoming them.

Even with hurdles, the quickest path is the most direct.

--

--

Drew Potter
100 Naked Words

Meditation. Yoga. Vegan. Food/Herbs as medicine. Champion of Compassion. Thinker.