18. 9 Month Vision Quest

Maya Stormrider
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2016

You know what’s funny? This seems to be an ongoing event for me — 9 months of intense journeying within myself, coming out a brand new, heart exploded wide-open, ready to take on the world. First it was the backpacking journey where I was homeless, readjusting to life after our house fire, then various other events that happened in my life where I felt huge transformation, and then finally my first pregnancy. Transformation doesn’t happen overnight. And transitioning into new thought patterns definitely takes some time to reprogram over and over until it feels more or less, set in the imprint of my mind, body, and soul. These days I have been noticing that the old patterns which I had felt was “a part of who I am” is no longer, and I feel so free. Free of the perspective, habitual behaviours which I felt enslaved to. Isn’t it incredible how much we, ourselves, become so conditioned to over years of repetition? If I am able to free myself from all this, what else am I capable of fulfilling and accomplishing? My heart flutters in excitement.

--

--

Maya Stormrider
100 Naked Words

Full time mama. Holistic Life Coach. Peeling away layers of the Ego. School of Life Student-Teacher. Blogger. www.blisslovelight.wordpress.com