24. On How I Stopped Liking Morning Routines

Kyle Lasalita
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readNov 10, 2017

Every day for the last 2 months, not a day go by that I don’t stumble upon an article about morning routines. Routines that will make you…

Productive
Positive
Fulfilled
Grateful
Amazing
Inspired
Energized
And every other positive word you can think of.

I’m sick of it. I totally get the point and I understand the rationale behind it. But, can we talk about anything other than shit to do right after waking up.

If I were to give you an advice on the one thing you can do when you wake up. Hit that snooze button.

Get.
More.
Sleep.

Sleep is a gift. I’d like to give myself a gift every time I wake up.

Let’s start our friendship by following me! ✌️✌

If you liked this content and would love to give me some love for it. Support and donate to my blog. 💌

PS. I’m not a member of the Medium Partner Program because stripe payments aren’t offered in the Philippines. I’d like to get the same love you guys get from Medium.

--

--

Kyle Lasalita
100 Naked Words

Awesome Dad | Customer Service Professional | Freelance Writer | Human ✌️