29. Little Things

Sean Devlin
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJul 7, 2016

I always find it fascinating how equally strong and utterly fragile humans are.

Like, one thing in one place is absolutely a non-issue, but one much smaller thing in another is life-altering.

Take this example:

A few weeks ago I took one hell of a fall rock climbing from like twelve feet onto solid ground and walked away without a scratch.

Yesterday I stepped barefoot on a piece of broken glass that I apparently missed while cleaning up the destruction, and haven’t been able to walk all day.

Another example I always think of is me when I get a cold. I have quite the strong immune system so I don’t often get sick, but when I do, I’m worthless.

It’s so wild how sometimes the most minute wounds truly, indisputably effect your ability to live to your fullest potential.

Take care of the small things. Sometimes they matter.

--

--