317. Who’d have thought Colin Firth would be in two of the best action scenes ever?

Hiong
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2017

So this past week or so they released the trailer for the sequel to the movie Kingsman: The Secret Service, a 2015 movie.

I absolutely adored the movie. It’s got to be one of my favourite action movies. The style of the film really made it work for me.

Credit has to be given to the director Matthew Vaughn. Anybody who can produce two amazing fight scenes (and I mean truly amazing) with Colin Firth as the main fighter has to be considered a genius (no offence Mr. Firth, it’s just you’re not really known for action movies).

I seriously suggest people like Micheal Bay watch the pub fight scene and the church fight scene to learn how an action sequence should be shot.

Hollywood has become boring. It’s too focused on special effects instead of the story and the characters.

I just hope that the success of the Kingsman won’t taint the sequel.

--

--