4. Finishing a Journal from Cover to Cover

S.
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readJun 2, 2016

--

Just yesterday, May 31st 2016, I finished my first ever journal.

I’ve had journals throughout my life starting in the 3rd grade, but I have never finished any of them. Not one. It was usually because I would buy a newer, prettier, more fitting journal for my age before I could finish the one I started.

Which is why yesterday was so important to me. I felt complete. I felt great about finishing one for the first time ever.

I started thinking… Why this year? Why this journal? What’s so important that made me want to finish it this time?

Nevertheless I’m glad I did it, because now that I know it’s possible, it can happen again. And again. And again and again and again.

--

--

S.
100 Naked Words

writing about what I'm passionate about | Los Angeles