4. I Miss Being A Child

Kyle Lasalita
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2017

If I could travel back in time. I’ll go back to 1996.

1996 was an amazing time for me. I was 6 years old and in my first grade.

I remember always wanting to watch Spongebob and my older sister would always steal the remote control from me. I secretly love it when we fight, because I get to talk to her.

Every night I would sleep beside my grandmother. And every time I wake up she’s always the first person I’d look for. I always know where to find her — in the kitchen, making us breakfast.

I had birthday that year. My grandma brought food for the class and everyone had a gift for me. Growing up, I could only remember a few birthdays like that.

It was a much simpler time. A time that I miss dearly.

If you were to go back in time, where would you go?

Let’s start our friendship by following me! ✌️✌

Follow my musings as a dad here

--

--

Kyle Lasalita
100 Naked Words

Awesome Dad | Customer Service Professional | Freelance Writer | Human ✌️