#76/16: Realizing that you are at home…

Unbought and Unbossed
100 Naked Words
Published in
1 min readAug 6, 2016

Today I had a great conversation with my boss and my boss’ boss, in which they helped me understand (unintentionally) how employees are supposed to feel at work. I’ve been struggling a little because the commute is tough, and I’m super tired when I come home from work. I’ve been waking up tired too, so tonight I’m going to head to bed a little early and see if I can’t try to recharge. There are a lot of: “For the first time….”s in my writing recently. I’m thankful to learn new ways of working that are safe, comfortable, not burning me out, and not making me feel bad about myself. I’m also thankful to have the time to slowly get my bearings with regard to my new role and new duties.

I’m thankful that this is my recovery year, and that I did a good job choosing a place to work that will allow me to recover & plan for the next steps in my life. Looking forward to it:)

--

--